Poetry · Relationships

I love

A friend in high school gave me reason to love ….she told me everyone has their reasons for loving ….because one is never enough. People love for different reasons at different times …so as the year ends :
I love some people because they are nice
I love others because they have given me no reason to hate them
I love others because they deserve it
I love others because they have earned it
I love others because everyone loves them
I love others because if I dint no one would
I love others because they don’t deserve it
I love others because I’m daring to be different
Yet I love others because iv gone through hell because of them
I love others because they are simply wonderful
I love others because we have come a long way
I love others because they have the coolest characters I have ever come across
I love others because they have a big heart
I love others because it makes life worth it
I love others because it wouldn’t be the same without them
I love others because they see the sun behind the clouds
I love others because they are sweet
but above all….knowing God loves me for no reason gives me a reason to be a better person …. to be there for others, give patience as I ask for some and understand the depth of your pain as well as your happiness ….
Life is not a plateau …otherwise twud be completely boring …..
Its the spice of life that keeps us who we are …. HUMAN
Yall….

image

Happy holidays :-D!!!

Leave a Reply

