Poetry

Musings of the locked heart

How do you tell someone that love scares you?
How do you tell someone that you are afraid of giving too much,
Of being too vulnerable,
Of getting hurt?
Its not easy for me to say these things to you
Especially because you’re so wonderful.
But maybe its because you are different ….
Maybe its because I think we could have something special that I can open up now and let you know what im feeling.
you see, part of me wants to rush right in
To let myself go and fall for you completely.
But the other part of me is afraid of blowing it,
Of expecting too much
Or of being rejected.
So if I sometimes give you mixed signals, I hope you understand ….
Sincerely,
The guarded girl.

Leave a Reply

